After one full semester of art class I learned so many new techniques throughout the drawing, painting, and ceramic units. I learned how to use different perspective, use shadows and highlights, crosshatch, create radiating lines, how to create and glaze ceramic pieces and so much more :) ! My favorite projects for me this year was sketching portraits and doing watercolor! I also thought it was fun doing the perspective room drawings. I have really learned a lot of techniques this year and  I will continue to use these new skills to expand my art style.  I really want to become an illustrator and/or graphic designer when I'm older, so taking this art class has been really good preparation in fulfilling my dream :). I will totally be taking art class next year, too because it is really amazing!



Leave a Reply.